Filmfare Awards 2012 – Winners

57th edition of Filmfare Awards is on, and since the music category has been announced, thought of putting an update. Best Composer, yes, A R Rahman indeed, his filmfare no. 15! Rockstar won two more in the musical section – Mohit Chauhan as male singer and Irshad Kamil as lyricst for Naadaan Parindey. Two of the nicest things from the awards came in the remaining two categories though. Krsna winning the RD Burman Award for Upcoming Talent in Music for his spectacular score in Tanu Weds Manu. May this be a beginning to many more his way. And the second was Usha Uthup winning her first award in over 40 years of her musical career, alongside Rekha Bhardwaj for Darling. Ranjit Barot scored yet another one for his Shaitaan BGM. I don’t care much how the rest of the awards go, I am quite happy with the music awards. Waiting for the next one now.