Coke Studio at MTV Season 3 Lineup Announced!

coke studio at mtv logoAfter making a super comeback in Season 2 last year, the Indian edition of the Coke Studio franchise by MTV is all set to kick off its 3rd Season starting mid of August. Following the same format as last year, the show will have 8 episodes – first 7 with a producer each, and an eighth episode comprised of multiple producers. And we have for you the complete lineup of producers and featured artists (well almost; the producers in the final episode are yet to be finalized as per the organizers). The highlight of the season of course, is A R Rahman who shall be producing one episode. Retained from last season are Amit Trivedi, Clinton Cerejo and Hitesh Sonik. The other three new entrants are singer-songwriter PaponRam Sampath and Salim Sulaiman. Featuring in the multi-composer episode is the Winit Tikoo Band that won the LeapFROG to Coke Studio @ MTV contest organized by BlueFROG. 

And below are some of the featured artists this season.

– Ustad Rashid Khan

– Aruna Sairam

– Ustad Ghulam Mustafa Khan

– Taufiq Qureshi

– Des Raj Lachkani

– Sivamani

– Guitar Prasanna

– Barmer Boys

– Sanjeev Abhayankar

– Sunidhi Chauhan

– Sona Mohapatra

– Vijay Prakash

Warren Mendonsa

– Jai Row Kavi

– Sanjoy Das

– Nikhil D’Souza

– Rajesh Vaidhya

– Kailash Kher

– Sonu Kakkar

Bianca Gomez

– Rushad Mistry

– Darshan Doshi

– Siddharth Basrur

– Hans Raj Hans
So here’s looking forward to more awesome music come August. In the meantime, you can check out our top 10 picks from Season 2 below. Or read our episode-wise reviews of Season 2 here. Or do both.

Tags: , , , ,