Samples out for Danny Boyle-AR Rahman’s 127 Hours soundtrack

The sample pieces of the 14-song soundtrack for Danny Boyle’s 127 Hours are out on, along with a digital booklet pertaining to the movie. The official release of the soundtrack is on November 2. While seven of the tracks have been composed by Oscar winner A R Rahman, others are by Dido, Sigur Ros, Free Blood, Bill Withers, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Plastic Bertrand and Esther Phillips respectively. Given the kind of chartbuster that Slumdog Millionaire was, expectations are pretty high of ARR on this one too. You can listen to the samples here while you wait for it to be November 2. The track listing is as below:

  1. Never Hear Surf Music Again — Free Blood
  2. The Canyon — A.R. Rahman
  3. Liberation Begins — A.R. Rahman
  4. Touch of the Sun — A.R. Rahman
  5. Lovely Day — Bill Withers
  6. Chopin:  Nocturne No. 2 in E flat, Op. 9 No. 2
  7. Ca Plane Pour Moi — Plastic Bertrand
  8. Liberation In A Dream — A.R. Rahman
  9. If You Love Me (Really Love Me) — Esther Phillips
  10. Acid Darbari — A.R. Rahman
  11. R.I.P. — A.R. Rahman
  12. Liberation — A.R. Rahman
  13. Festival — Sigur Ros
  14. If I Rise — Dido / A.R. Rahman